Temple Beth Sholom of the East Valley

Where Ruach Comes Alive!

3400 North Dobson Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone: (480) 897-3636 | Email: info@tbsev.org

  • Find us on Facebook

Sisterhood

Sisterhood is:

Friendship

Learning

Community Service

Food

Fun!!!!!

 

 

The purpose of Sisterhood of TBS-EV is to unite and strengthen the women of TBS-EV, to support them in their efforts to understand and perpetuate Judaism in the home, synagogue, and community, and to reinforce their bonds with Israel and with Jews worldwide.

 

To achieve this purpose, we offer the following:

 

-Programs and events intended to educate and create camaraderie and good will among our

members, members of our synagogue, and members of the Jewish Community.

-Support for Temple Beth Sholom of the East Valley in the form of donations, time, service and

leadership.

-Charitable giving to those in need in the form of financial contributions, time and effort.

 

 

Will you help?

We are currently in the process of gathering the names of women who are interested in serving on the Sisterhood Board of Directors for next year.  If you are interested, want to learn more, or have a suggestion please contact Florence Wibel at sisterhood@tbsev.org.  You do not need to be a TBS-EV member to serve on the Sisterhood Board (with the exception of the president’s position.)  This is the time to step up, take responsibility, and help Sisterhood do things YOUR way!

sisterhood

Sisterhood Board of Directors 2017-2018     

Board Office Name Email Phone
President Florence Wibel florence.wibel2@tbsev.org 480-759-6476
Executive Vice President Sandy Wechsler sandy.wechsler@tbsev.org 201-956-5649
Vice President–Membership Barbara Gold barbara.gold@tbsev.org 480-759-2958
Vice President–Programs Tamara Cederbaum tamara.cederbaum@tbsev.org 520-270-0614
Treasurer Kay Levy kay.levy@tbsev.org 480-893-9136
Recording Secretary Marilyn Sodomsky marilyn.sodomsky@tbsev.org 858-922-6505
Corresponding Secretary Elly Johnson elly.johnson@tbsev.org 480-763-8169
Parliamentarian Cynthia Benjamin cynthia.benjamin@tbsev.org unlisted
Past President Barbara Tricoci barbara.tricoci@tbsev.org 480-893-8687
Committee Chairs Name Email Phone
Judaica Shop Lorre Levy judaicashop@tbsev.org 602-688-1550
Telephone Gloria Windmiller No Email 480-962-4399